Websites & Learning Technology

This summer has been one filled with learning how to use technology in the classroom. I set up a Google Classroom, but now I am wondering if Kiddom isn’t better. I’ve started listening to Cult of Pedagogy podcasts and will continue to be inspired. I love to read, but being able to listen to other educators while I drive and do other tasks expands my learning time three-fold or more.

I am inspired by Pernilles Ripp. I wish she recorded her posts so that I could listen to her. There is so little time for reading once school starts. Her latest posts suggests that writing after reading is harmful. I so want to let that go. The question then becomes, how do I make learning visible if not through writing. Could I have students podcast each week about their reading…sometimes giving prompts and sometimes letting them speak freely?

I also want to continue to read deeper in Smart Classroom Management

Leave a comment